Page 1 of 1

H96 MAX RM3318 4GB/64GB Android 9

Posted: Sun Jun 09, 2019 4:14 pm
by stevo1_l
Hello,

I have recently purchased a H96 MAX RM3318 4GB/64GB Android 9 to accompany my H96 MAX+ RM3328 in another room. The box has come and I'm quite pleased with it apart from an annoyance with the recent/open apps. On the other box, and on my old KMPro7 I can hold down the home button to toggle between recent apps, yet on the Android 9 system I can't seem to do this. I can switch between the open/recent apps via the ALT & TAB buttons using my Rii remote but this is a bit of a faff when it used to be a one button click. Is there any way of configuring this to work or is it a limitation on Android 9/the tv box launcher.

Any help much appreciated.
Steve

H96 MAX RM3318 4GB/64GB Android 9

Posted: Thu Jul 11, 2019 7:06 pm
by Barrycit
I have a question about the behavior of the particle cache once the scene has been archived in max... the cache folder is there, but if I open the scene, there is no asset refering to it, and if I try to render, the cache is generated again as if it never existed... any help?

Thanks

H96 MAX RM3318 4GB/64GB Android 9

Posted: Sat Jul 13, 2019 3:01 pm
by Barrycit
There are multiple ways to cache particle animation. Which one are you talking about? Is it Cache, Cache Disk, Cache Selective, or baking particles in PhysX World?

Thanks,
Oleg B.

Re: H96 MAX RM3318 4GB/64GB Android 9

Posted: Fri Oct 25, 2019 3:49 am
by NJhetao
Rm3318? Isn't it RK3318?